Primary Pollutant

(AQI)

Mumbai POOR aqi boy Mumbai POOR aqi boy Mumbai POOR aqi boy

Mumbai Indice de la qualité de l'air (AQI) | India

Pollution de l'air PM2.5, PM10 en temps réel dans Maharashtra

Dernière mise à jour: 19 Apr 2024, 02:41am

Mumbai POOR aqi boy Mumbai POOR aqi boy Mumbai POOR aqi boy

Les villes les plus polluées de India

Villes les moins polluées en India


Exposition comparative avec Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India

Principaux Polluants Atmosphériques Dans Mumbai

live rank icon
Mumbai pm10 icon
125 (PM10)
Carbon-mono-oxide icon
630 (CO)
Mumbai nitrogen dioxide no2 icon
20 (NO2)

PM2.5 4.1X

La concentration actuelle de PM2.5 dans Mumbai est 4.1 times above la limite recommandée donnée par la valeur des lignes directrices de WHO sur la qualité de l'air sur 24 heures.

Mumbai - Niveau De Pollution de l'Air

EMPLACEMENTS Statut AQI-US AQI-IN PM2.5 PM10 Temp Humid
Vile Speaks West POOR 112 103 40 104 28 73
Nmmc Airoli SEVERE 321 416 271 278 28 78
Worli MODERATE 86 117 20 125 29 77
Bandra POOR 132 117 48 125 28 84
Sion MODERATE 97 101 34 101 28 84
Powai MODERATE 89 104 30 106 29 77
Colaba MODERATE 97 57 34 55 29 77
Mahape HAZARDOUS 459 545 438 438 28 78
Borivali East MODERATE 80 62 26 62 28 79
Kurla MODERATE 93 95 32 95 29 77
Vasai West POOR 102 86 36 86 28 80
Mumbai Us Consulate MODERATE 91 99 31 99 28 84
Chhatrapati Shivaji Intl. Airport MODERATE 99 100 35 100 29 77
Nerul POOR 107 108 38 112 27 81
Malad MODERATE 91 104 31 106 29 73
Juhu POOR 129 135 47 153 29 67
Vile Parle West POOR 124 129 45 144 29 67
Bandra East POOR 117 109 42 113 29 66
Mazgaon POOR 124 90 45 90 29 77
Khindipada Bhandup West MODERATE 95 90 33 90 29 72
Navy Nagar Colaba MODERATE 74 71 23 71 29 78
Bandra Kurla Complex POOR 137 110 50 115 29 79
Borivali East MPCB POOR 115 103 41 104 28 79
Deonar MODERATE 99 89 35 89 29 79
Siddharth Nagar Worli POOR 112 137 40 156 29 79

Conditions Météorologiques en Mumbai

live rank icon
Quelles sont les conditions météorologiques et climatiques dans Mumbai?
weather icon
Temperature icon
˚C | ˚F

Heure locale

|


Lever du soleil
Le coucher du soleil
06:26 AM
06:26 PM
Wind Speed Icon

Wind speed

33 km/h

UV Index Icon

UV Index

16

Pressure Icon

Pressure

800 mb


Conseils de santé pour Mumbai

Comment se protéger de la pollution de l'air autour Mumbai, India?
wear mask icon

Porter un masque

Obligatoire
stay indoors icon

Restez à l'intérieur

Obligatoire
shut openings icon cross

les fenêtres

Garder près
use a purifier icon

Utiliser le purificateur

Obligatoire
family icon cross

Famille

Autoriser l'extérieur

Mumbai Prévision de la qualité de l'air



Jour

AQI

Temps


Temp.


Today

134

AQI

1st day weather condition icon


Friday

134

AQI

2nd day weather condition icon


Saturday

134

AQI

3rd day weather condition icon


Sunday

134

AQI

4th day weather condition icon


Monday

134

AQI

5th day weather condition icon


Tuesday

134

AQI

6th day weather condition icon


Wednesday

134

AQI

7th day weather condition icon



Mumbai

AQI Calendrier

0-50
Bien
51-100
Modéré
101-200
Pauvre
201-300
Mauvais pour la santé
301-400
Sévère
401-500
Hasardeux

Most Polluted Cities in India

Least Polluted Cities in India


Comparative Exposure with Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India



FAQ de Mumbai Indice de qualité de l'air

(Questions fréquemment posées)


Des réponses rapides à certaines questions fréquemment posées sur la pollution de l'air Mumbai.


La qualité de l'air en temps réel dans Mumbai est 131 (POOR) AQI à présent. Ceci a été mis à jour pour la dernière fois 31 seconds ago .

La concentration actuelle de PM2.5 dans Mumbai est 62 (µg/m³). L'Organisation mondiale de la santé (WHO) recommande 15 µg/m³ comme concentration seuil de PM2.5 pour une moyenne de 24 heures. Actuellement, la concentration est 2.48 fois la limite recommandée.

Généralement, la qualité de l'air à Mumbai commence à se détériorer fin octobre. Les hivers sont la saison la plus touchée en termes de pollution de l'air.

Vous devriez porter un bon masque N95 lorsque vous sortez à l'extérieur Mumbai jusqu'à ce que l'AQI s'améliore jusqu'à une plage modérée.

Les personnes qui vont au bureau doivent éviter les véhicules personnels et utiliser les transports en commun ou le covoiturage.

(i) Les principales causes de la pollution de l'air extérieur sont les particules solides et liquides appelées aérosols et gaz provenant des émissions des véhicules, des activités de construction, des usines, de la combustion des chaumes et des combustibles fossiles et des incendies de forêt, etc.


(ii) Les principales causes de la pollution de l'air intérieur sont les gaz nocifs provenant des combustibles de cuisine (tels que le bois, les déchets de récolte, le charbon de bois, le charbon et le fumier), l'humidité, la fumée de moisissure, les produits chimiques provenant des produits de nettoyage, etc.

La pollution de l'air intérieur en Mumbai est aussi dangereuse que la pollution extérieure, car les polluants de l'air pénètrent à l'intérieur des maisons ou des bâtiments par les portes, les fenêtres et la ventilation.

Dans Mumbai , est très élevé. Une ventilation adéquate est fortement recommandée uniquement lorsque la qualité de l'air extérieur s'améliore et que la plage d'AQI est modérée Mumbai iest très élevé. Une ventilation adéquate est fortement recommandée uniquement lorsque la qualité de l'air extérieur s'améliore et que la plage d'AQI est modérée.




Classement AQI des villes et pays les plus pollués au monde

Top villes les plus polluées en temps réel, et classement AQI historique mensuel et annuel des villes et pays

prana air cair+ indoor air quality monitor for Mumbai

Mumbai La Pollution De l'Air

· · ·

my Btn

Mumbai La Pollution De l'Air

Comment la capitale financière de l'Inde est-elle en train de devenir l'un des points chauds émergents de la pollution de l'air?


Aussi connue sous le nom de Bombay et centre financier, c'est la plus grande ville d'Inde. Il est situé sur la côte ouest de l'Inde et est connu comme le cœur de l'industrie indienne de Bollywood. À Mumbai, le problème de la pollution de l'air est relativement nouveau et n'a augmenté qu'au cours de la dernière décennie. Les polluants industriels, automobiles et de construction polluent l'air de Mumbai, qui compte environ 12 millions d'habitants. Bien qu'il ne soit pas aussi mauvais que l'air de Delhi, il peut parfois atteindre ces niveaux dangereux.


Quelles sont les causes de la détérioration de la qualité de l'air à Mumbai au cours de la dernière décennie?

Les particules (PM2.5 et PM10), ainsi que le dioxyde d'azote (NO2), ont été identifiés comme des polluants importants pour une variété d'effets sur la santé, y compris la congestion, l'essoufflement, la toux et la congestion nasale, ainsi que troubles tels que les allergies saisonnières, la pneumonie et la bronchite chronique. les niveaux de pollution sont plus faibles en été qu'en hiver, en supposant que les conditions géographiques et climatiques restent les mêmes. Pendant les après-midi d'hiver, vous pouvez voir un phénomène similaire. La hausse de la température a entraîné une légère réduction des polluants. Les pires moments sont tôt le matin et tard le soir. L'impact de l'inversion est visible, c'est pourquoi la qualité de l'air souffre pendant ces heures.


Sources de pollution de l'air à Bombay

Mumbai possède le plus grand bidonville du monde. Une enquête a révélé que le carburant utilisé à des fins domestiques dans les bidonvilles de Mumbai contribuait pour environ 27 % à ses niveaux de pollution. Les émissions industrielles et des centrales électriques représentent environ 36% de la pollution totale, accompagnées des biocarburants.


Émissions du trafic: le transport routier est responsable de 80% des émissions de carbone de Mumbai. Les véhicules doivent être inspectés tous les 6 à 8 mois par des installations plus polluantes sous contrôle (PUC). Soi-disant, grâce à la nouvelle stratégie énergétique durable globale de l'État, un programme d'argent pour les casses pour les voitures anciennes assurera une transition vers des carburants renouvelables et une utilisation accrue des transports non motorisés et des véhicules électriques.


Poussière des routes pavées et non pavées: près de 71% des particules dans l'air de Mumbai sont dues à la croissance démographique. Un plan de surveillance de la qualité de l'air spécifique au chantier de construction est essentiel pour partager des données sur la mauvaise qualité de l'air.


Décharges et incinération des déchets: chaque jour, 7,000 à 7,500 tonnes de déchets solides sont créées par Mumbai. Les fumées toxiques peuvent être potentiellement dangereuses pour la zone entourant les décharges jusqu'à 5 à 10 kilomètres. En dehors de cela, la fumée de la combustion des déchets peut voyager jusqu'à un rayon de 15 kilomètres, rendant l'air toxique à respirer. 78% des personnes vivant à proximité de la zone d'enfouissement peuvent être gravement contaminées par les odeurs nauséabondes associées au site d'ordures.


Construction du métro et des ponts aériens: la construction continue des lignes de métro produit une importante pollution par la poussière parmi les différentes opérations de construction qui se déroulent à Mumbai ces jours-ci, selon les résultats communiqués à la Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation par le World Resources Institute (BMC). La poussière en suspension est causée par la construction des projets de métro de Mumbai, qui représente environ 3%. Les travaux de construction sont responsables de près de 8 % des émissions globales de particules.



Impacts de la pollution de l'air sur la santé des habitants de Mumbai


1. Émissions des véhicules et de la circulation: à mesure que la population augmente, le nombre de véhicules sur la route augmente également. Cela créera des embouteillages et des embouteillages entraînant une plus grande quantité de polluants dans l'air. Ils émettent des polluants toxiques comme les particules, les hydrocarbures, l'oxyde d'azote, le monoxyde de carbone, le dioxyde de soufre, etc. Ceux-ci peuvent provoquer des maladies cardiaques, exacerber l'asthme, endommager le système nerveux central et rendre la respiration difficile. L'infection pulmonaire et le cancer peuvent être exacerbés en raison d'expositions plus longues.


2. Poussière de route: Les principaux polluants de la poussière de route sont les particules, principalement les PM2.5 et PM10. La poussière des routes contribue à environ 31 % des concentrations de particules de Mumbai. Les effets à court terme comprennent une irritation des yeux, du nez, de la gorge, des infections des voies respiratoires, un essoufflement, des éternuements, de la toux, etc. Les maladies cardiorespiratoires peuvent s'aggraver avec une exposition à long terme.


3. Décharges et incinération des déchets: Les sites d'enfouissement sont un problème majeur à Mumbai, d'autant plus que les ordures sont brûlées à grande échelle, polluant l'air. Outre la fumée provenant de la combustion des déchets, les décharges produisent divers gaz toxiques comme le méthane, l'ammoniac, le dioxyde de carbone, etc. Ces gaz toxiques s'ajoutent à la qualité de l'air déjà mauvaise de la ville. Les citoyens qui vivaient à proximité de la zone d'enfouissement ont signalé plus de maladies, telles que la grippe, l'inconfort oculaire et la faiblesse physique que ceux qui vivaient plus loin. L'inhalation continue de ces polluants peut provoquer des nausées, des vomissements et une perte de coordination. Des concentrations plus élevées peuvent même entraîner la mort.


4. Activités de construction: la toux, la respiration sifflante, l'essoufflement, le cancer du poumon, les accidents vasculaires cérébraux, les maladies cardiorespiratoires et l'exacerbation de l'asthme peuvent tous être des symptômes de la pollution d'un chantier de construction. En tant qu'effet secondaire à court terme de la vie à proximité d'un chantier de construction, les résidents peuvent souffrir de toux ou d'essoufflement.


Le gouvernement de Mumbai a émis des conseils de santé et pris des mesures. Ce sont:

Pour les différentes phases de la qualité de l'air, le SAFAR (Système de recherche et de prévision de la qualité de l'air et de la météo) a publié une directive sanitaire standard:


1. Les patients asthmatiques doivent garder leurs médicaments à disposition en tout temps. Lorsqu'ils sortent, ils doivent utiliser des masques et des respirateurs N-95.


2. La vadrouille humide est recommandée pour épousseter.


3. Tous les citoyens de Mumbai ont été avertis d'éviter de sortir le matin et après le coucher du soleil.


4. Les populations sensibles doivent éviter toute activité physique à l'extérieur et rester à l'intérieur autant que possible.


5. Gardez portes et fenêtres fermées autant que possible.


Pour résoudre ce problème sans cesse croissant, la mise en œuvre stricte des règles de gestion des déchets de construction et de démolition de 2016, qui exigent un système d'élimination des déchets sûr et efficace, pourrait être la première étape.

Keep a track of Mumbai air pollution
level on “AQI Air Quality App

Know what you breathe and the quality of air in your city and nearby locations. Real-time AQI, map, weather & fire data, health advice with insightful & anlytical dasbboards.

aqi air quality mobile app for Mumbai
Mumbai background image
Get In Touch

Primary Pollutant

(AQI)

Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy

Mumbai Air Quality Index (AQI)

Real-time PM2.5, PM10 air pollution level Maharashtra

Last Update: 09 Feb 2023, 05:31am

Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy

Most Polluted Cities in India

Least Polluted Cities in India


Comparative Exposure with Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India

Major Air Pollutants in Mumbai

live rank icon
Mumbai pm10 icon
257 (PM10)
Carbon-mono-oxide icon
1,854 (CO)
Mumbai nitrogen dioxide no2 icon
32 (NO2)

PM2.5 8.9X

The current PM2.5 concentration in Mumbai is 8.9 times above the recommended limit given by the WHO 24 hrs air quality guidelines value.

Mumbai - Locations Air Pollution Level

LOCATIONS Status AQI-US AQI-IN PM2.5 PM10 Temp Humid
Vile Speaks West POOR 181 265 81 315 24 54
Worli POOR 171 214 94 167 24 54
Sion SEVERE 324 416 174 443 24 54
Powai POOR 171 214 94 147 24 54
Colaba POOR 161 149 75 137 24 54
Mahape POOR 153 197 59 245 24 54
Borivali East POOR 132 97 48 97 24 54
Kurla POOR 133 179 36 219 24 54
Vasai West POOR 164 169 81 167 24 54
Chhatrapati Shivaji Intl. Airport SEVERE 325 418 100 444 24 54
Nerul UNHEALTHY 202 324 152 275 24 54
Malad SEVERE 314 411 264 340 24 54
Juhu POOR 181 280 114 307 24 54
Vile Parle West POOR 177 254 106 304 24 54
Bandra East POOR 166 180 84 203 24 54
Mazgaon POOR 123 35 601 731 24 54
Khindipada Bhandup West POOR 164 169 81 161 24 54
Navy Nagar Colaba POOR 179 13 110 167 24 54
Bandra Kurla Complex SEVERE 384 465 334 371 24 54
Borivali East MPCB POOR 112 81 40 81 24 54
Deonar POOR 195 316 141 215 24 54
Siddharth Nagar Worli POOR 158 130 69 111 24 54

Weather Conditions in Mumbai

live rank icon
What are the weather and climatic conditions in Mumbai?
weather icon
Temperature icon
˚C | ˚F

Local Time

|


Sunrise
Sunset
06:26 AM
06:26 PM
Wind Speed Icon

Wind speed

33 km/h

UV Index Icon

UV Index

16

Pressure Icon

Pressure

800 mb


Health Advice For Mumbai

How to protect yourself from air pollution around Mumbai, India?
wear mask icon

Wear Mask

Required
stay indoors icon

Stay Indoor

Required
shut openings icon cross

Windows

Keep Close
use a purifier icon

Use Purifier

Required
family icon cross

Family

Allow Outdoor

Mumbai Air Quality Forecast



Day

AQI

Weather


Temp.


Today

134

AQI

1st day weather condition icon


Friday

134

AQI

2nd day weather condition icon


Saturday

134

AQI

3rd day weather condition icon


Sunday

134

AQI

4th day weather condition icon


Monday

134

AQI

5th day weather condition icon


Tuesday

134

AQI

6th day weather condition icon


Wednesday

134

AQI

7th day weather condition icon



Mumbai

AQI Calendar

0-50
Good
51-100
Moderate
101-200
Poor
201-300
Unhealthy
301-400
Severe
401-500
Hazardous

Most Polluted Cities in India

Least Polluted Cities in India


Comparative Exposure with Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India



FAQs of Mumbai Air Quality Index

(Frequently Asked Questions)


Quick answers to some commonly asked questions about the air pollution of Mumbai.


The real-time air quality in Mumbai is 226 (UNHEALTHY) AQI now. This was last updated 19 minutes ago .

The current concentration of PM2.5 in Mumbai is 133 (µg/m³). The World Health Organisation (WHO) recommends 15 µg/m³ as the threshold concentration of PM2.5 for 24 hrs mean. Currently, the concentration is 5.32 times the recommended limit.

Generally, the air quality at Mumbai starts deteriorating in late October. The winters are the worst-hit season in terms of air pollution.

You should wear a good N95 mask when you go outdoor in Mumbai until the AQI is improving upto moderate range.

Office going people should avoid personal vehicles and use public transportations or carpooling.

(i) The primary causes of outdoor air pollution are solid, liquid particles called aerosols & gase from vehicles emissions, construction activities, factories, burning stubble & fossil fuels and wildfire, etc.


(ii) Main causes of indoor air pollution are harmful gases from cooking fuels (such as wood, crop wastes, charcoal, coal and dung), damp, mould smoke, chemicals from cleaning materials, etc.

Indoor air pollution in Mumbai is as dangerous as outdoor pollution, because the air pollutants come inside the houses or buildings through doors, windows and ventilation.

In Mumbai , you must use an air purifier or fresh air machine at home or office indoor and close all the doors, windows and ventilations when the outdoor air quality index (aqi) in Mumbai is very high. Proper ventilation is highly recommended only when outdoor air quality is improving and moderate AQI range.




World's Most Polluted Cities & Countries AQI Ranking

Real-time top most polluted cities, and monthly & annual historic AQI ranking of cities & countries

prana air sensible+ indoor air quality monitor for Mumbai

Mumbai AIR POLLUTION

· · ·

my Btn

Mumbai AIR POLLUTION

How is the financial capital of India emerging as one of the emerging hotspots of air pollution?


Also known as Bombay, and a financial center, it is the largest city in India. It is situated on the west coast of India and is known as the heart of the Indian Bollywood industry. In Mumbai, the problem of air pollution is relatively new and has spiked only in the last decade. Industrial, vehicular, and construction pollutants pollute the air of Mumbai, which has a population of about 12 million people. Although it is not as bad as Delhi's air, it can occasionally hit those dangerous levels.


What are the causes of deteriorating air quality in Mumbai over the last decade?

Particulates (PM2.5 & PM10), as well as nitrogen dioxide (NO2), have been identified as significant pollutants for a variety of health effects, including congestion, shortness of breath, coughing, and nasal congestion, as well as disorders including seasonal allergies, pneumonia, and chronic bronchitis. pollution levels are lower in the summer than in the winter, assuming that the geographical and climatic conditions remain the same. During the winter afternoons, you can see a similar phenomenon. The temperature rise has resulted in a minor reduction in pollutants. The worst times are early mornings and late nights. The impact of the inversion can be seen, which is why air quality suffers during these hours.


Sources of Air Pollution in Mumbai

Mumbai has the world's largest slum area. A survey found that fuel used for domestic uses in the slums of Mumbai contributed about 27% to its pollution levels. Industrial and power plant emissions account for about 36% of the total pollution, accompanied by biofuels.


Traffic emissions: Road transport is responsible for 80% of Mumbai's carbon emissions. Vehicles must be inspected every 6 to 8 months by more pollution under control (PUC) facilities. Supposedly, through the state's new comprehensive sustainable energy strategy, a cash for clunkers program for old cars will assure a transition to renewable fuels, and increased use of non-motorized transportation, and e-vehicles.


Paved and Unpaved Road Dust: Nearly, 71% of particulates in Mumbai's air are due to population growth. A construction site-specific Air Quality Monitoring Plan is essential for sharing data about poor air quality.


Landfills and waste burning: Each day 7,000-7,500 metric tonnes of solid garbage is created by Mumbai. Toxic fumes can be potentially hazardous to the area surrounding the landfills for up to 5-10 kilometers. Apart from that, the smoke from waste burning can travel up to a radius of 15 kilometers, making the air toxic to breathe. 78% of persons living near the landfill area may be seriously contaminated by foul odors associated with the garbage site.


Metro and flyover construction: The continuous construction of Metro train lines is producing significant dust pollution among the different construction operations taking place in Mumbai these days, according to results given to the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation by the World Resources Institute (BMC). Suspended dust is caused by the construction of Mumbai metro projects, which accounts for about 3%. Construction works are responsible for nearly 8% of overall particulates emissions.



Health impacts of air pollution on Mumbai residents


1. Vehicular and Traffic Emissions: As the population rises, so does the number of vehicles on the road. This will create traffic jams and congestion resulting in a higher amount of pollutants in the air. They emit toxic pollutants like particulate matter, hydrocarbons, nitrogen oxide, carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, etc. These have the potential to induce heart disease, exacerbate asthma, harm the central nervous system, and make breathing difficult. Lung infection and cancer can be exacerbated due to longer exposures.


2. Road Dust: Main pollutants from road dust are particulates, mainly PM2.5 and PM10. Road dust contributes to about 31% of Mumbai's particulate concentrations. Short-term effects include irritation in the eyes, nose, throat, respiratory tract infections, shortness of breath, sneezing, coughing, etc. Cardiorespiratory diseases can worsen with long-term exposure.


3. Landfills and waste burning: Landfill sites are a major issue in Mumbai, especially since garbage is burned on a large scale, polluting the air. Other than smoke from the waste burning, landfills produce various toxic gasses like methane, ammonia, carbon dioxide, etc. These poisonous gasses add to the already bad air quality of the city. Citizens who lived nearby to the landfill area reported more illnesses, such as flu, eye discomfort, and bodily weakness than those who lived farther away. Continuous inhalation of these pollutants can cause nausea, vomiting, and loss of coordination and higher concentrations can even lead to death.


4. Construction Activities: Coughing, wheezing, shortness of breath, lung cancer, strokes, cardiorespiratory diseases, and asthma exacerbation can all be symptoms of pollution from a construction site. As a short-term side effect of living near a construction site, residents may experience a cough or shortness of breath.


The Mumbai government has issued health advice and taken steps. These are:

For various phases of air quality, SAFAR (System of Air Quality and Weather Forecasting And Research) issued a standard health guideline:


1. Patients with asthma must keep medications available at all times. When they go outside, they should use N-95 masks and respirators.


2. Wet Mopping is recommended to dusting.


3. All Mumbai citizens were warned to avoid going outside in the morning hours and after sundown.


4. Sensitive populations should avoid any outside physical activity and stay indoors as much as possible.


5. Keep doors and windows closed as much as possible.


To address this ever-increasing problem, strict implementation of the Construction & Demolition Waste Management Rules, 2016, which demand a safe and effective waste disposal system, could be the first step.

Keep a track of Mumbai air pollution
level on “AQI Air Quality App

Know what you breathe and the quality of air in your city and nearby locations. Real-time AQI, map, weather & fire data, health advice with insightful & anlytical dasbboards.

aqi air quality mobile app for Mumbai
Mumbai background image
Get In Touch