Primary Pollutant

(AQI)

Mumbai MODERATE aqi boy Mumbai MODERATE aqi boy Mumbai MODERATE aqi boy

Mumbai Индекс качества воздуха (АКИ) | India

Загрязнение воздуха PM2.5, PM10 в режиме реального времени в Maharashtra

Последнее обновление: 24 May 2024, 01:40pm

Mumbai MODERATE aqi boy Mumbai MODERATE aqi boy Mumbai MODERATE aqi boy

Самые загрязненные города в India

Наименее загрязненные города в India


Сравнительная экспозиция с Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India

Основные загрязнители воздуха в Mumbai

live rank icon
Mumbai pm10 icon
106 (PM10)
Carbon-mono-oxide icon
493 (CO)
Mumbai nitrogen dioxide no2 icon
17 (NO2)

PM2.5 4.2X

Текущая концентрация PM2.5 в Mumbai является 4.2 times above рекомендуемый предел, указанный в рекомендациях WHO по качеству воздуха за 24 часа.

Mumbai - Уровень загрязнения воздуха

МЕСТА Статус AQI-US AQI-IN PM2.5 PM10 Temp Humid
Vile Speaks West GOOD 1 1094 985 985 33 68
Nmmc Airoli POOR 119 116 43 123 34 63
Worli MODERATE 58 70 11 70 34 61
Bandra MODERATE 91 80 31 80 34 63
Sion MODERATE 82 70 27 70 34 63
Powai MODERATE 76 84 24 84 34 63
Colaba MODERATE 74 39 23 29 34 64
Mahape POOR 137 121 50 131 34 63
Borivali East MODERATE 56 66 12 66 34 63
Kurla MODERATE 93 63 32 63 34 63
Vasai West MODERATE 69 92 18 92 33 66
Mumbai Us Consulate MODERATE 84 63 28 63 34 63
Chhatrapati Shivaji Intl. Airport MODERATE 72 52 22 52 34 63
Nerul POOR 127 108 46 112 34 63
Malad MODERATE 61 60 17 60 33 71
Juhu MODERATE 74 60 23 60 33 71
Vile Parle West MODERATE 76 63 24 63 33 71
Bandra East MODERATE 78 56 25 56 33 71
Mazgaon MODERATE 53 44 13 44 34 61
Khindipada Bhandup West GOOD 46 24 11 24 34 63
Navy Nagar Colaba MODERATE 70 65 21 65 34 64
Bandra Kurla Complex MODERATE 74 72 23 72 34 63
Borivali East MPCB MODERATE 60 73 14 73 34 63
Deonar MODERATE 72 50 22 50 34 63
Siddharth Nagar Worli POOR 105 74 37 74 34 63

Погодные условия в Mumbai

live rank icon
Какие погодные и климатические условия в г. Mumbai?
weather icon
Temperature icon
˚C | ˚F

Местное время

|


Восход
Закат солнца
06:26 AM
06:26 PM
Wind Speed Icon

Wind speed

33 km/h

UV Index Icon

UV Index

16

Pressure Icon

Pressure

800 mb


Совет по здоровью для Mumbai

Как защитить себя от загрязнения воздуха вокруг Mumbai, India?
wear mask icon

Носить маску

Необходимый
stay indoors icon

Оставайтесь дома

Не требуется
shut opening icon cross

Окна

Держаться поближе
use a purifier icon

Использовать очиститель

Необходимый
family icon  cross

Семья

Разрешить на открытом воздухе

Mumbai Прогноз качества воздуха



День

AQI

Погода


темп.


Today

134

AQI

1st day weather condition icon


Friday

134

AQI

2nd day weather condition icon


Saturday

134

AQI

3rd day weather condition icon


Sunday

134

AQI

4th day weather condition icon


Monday

134

AQI

5th day weather condition icon


Tuesday

134

AQI

6th day weather condition icon


Wednesday

134

AQI

7th day weather condition icon



Mumbai

AQI Календарь

0-50
Хороший
51-100
Умеренный
101-200
Бедный
201-300
Нездоровый
301-400
Тяжелый
401-500
Hazardous

Most Polluted Cities in India

Least Polluted Cities in India


Comparative Exposure with Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India



ФАвопросы Mumbai Индекс качества воздуха

(Часто задаваемые вопросы)


Быстрые ответы на некоторые часто задаваемые вопросы о загрязнении воздуха в Mumbai.


Качество воздуха в режиме реального времени в г. Mumbai является 110 (MODERATE) AQI сейчас. Последнее обновление 5 minutes ago .

Текущая концентрация PM2.5 в Mumbai является 63 (µg/m³). Всемирная организация здравоохранения (WHO) рекомендует 15 мкг/м³ в качестве пороговой концентрации PM2.5 в течение 24 часов. В настоящее время концентрация 2.52 раз превышает рекомендуемый предел.

Как правило, качество воздуха на Mumbai начинает ухудшаться в конце октября. Зима является наиболее пострадавшим сезоном с точки зрения загрязнения воздуха.

Вы должны носить хорошую маску N95, когда выходите на улицу в Mumbai пока AQI не улучшится до умеренного диапазона.

Люди, работающие в офисе, должны избегать личных транспортных средств и использовать общественный транспорт или совместное использование автомобилей.

(i) Основными причинами загрязнения атмосферного воздуха являются твердые жидкие частицы, называемые аэрозолями и газами, в результате выбросов транспортных средств, строительных работ, заводов, сжигания стерни и ископаемого топлива, а также лесных пожаров и т. д.


(ii) Основными причинами загрязнения воздуха внутри помещений являются вредные газы от топлива для приготовления пищи (например, древесина, отходы растениеводства, древесный уголь, уголь и навоз), сырость, дым от плесени, химические вещества от чистящих средств и т. д.

Загрязнение воздуха внутри помещений в Mumbai так же опасно, как загрязнение окружающей среды, потому что загрязнители воздуха попадают внутрь домов или зданий через двери, окна и вентиляцию.

В Mumbai , вы должны использовать очиститель воздуха или машину свежего воздуха дома или в офисе в помещении и закрыть все двери, окна и вентиляцию, когда индекс качества наружного воздуха (aqi) в Mumbai очень высок. Надлежащая вентиляция настоятельно рекомендуется только при улучшении качества наружного воздуха и умеренном диапазоне AQI.




Рейтинг самых загрязненных городов и стран мира по AQI

Топ самых загрязненных городов в режиме реального времени, а также ежемесячный и ежегодный исторический рейтинг городов и стран по индексу качества воздуха

prana air cair+ indoor air quality monitor for Mumbai

Mumbai ЗАГРЯЗНЕНИЕ ВОЗДУХА

· · ·

my Btn

Mumbai ЗАГРЯЗНЕНИЕ ВОЗДУХА

Как финансовая столица Индии становится одной из новых горячих точек загрязнения воздуха?


Также известный как Бомбей, финансовый центр и крупнейший город Индии. Он расположен на западном побережье Индии и известен как сердце индустрии индийского Болливуда. В Мумбаи проблема загрязнения воздуха относительно нова и обострилась только в последнее десятилетие. Промышленные, автомобильные и строительные загрязнители загрязняют воздух Мумбаи, население которого составляет около 12 миллионов человек. Хотя он не так плох, как воздух Дели, иногда он может достигать опасного уровня.


Каковы причины ухудшения качества воздуха в Мумбаи за последнее десятилетие?

Твердые частицы (PM2.5 и PM10), а также двуокись азота (NO2) считаются значительными загрязнителями, вызывающими различные последствия для здоровья, включая заложенность носа, одышку, кашель и заложенность носа, а также заболевания, включая сезонную аллергию, пневмонию и хронический бронхит. уровень загрязнения летом ниже, чем зимой, если предположить, что географические и климатические условия остаются неизменными. Зимними вечерами можно наблюдать подобное явление. Повышение температуры привело к незначительному сокращению загрязняющих веществ. Худшее время — раннее утро и поздний вечер. Воздействие инверсии заметно, поэтому в эти часы ухудшается качество воздуха.


Источники загрязнения воздуха в Мумбаи

В Мумбаи находится самый большой в мире район трущоб. Опрос показал, что топливо, используемое для бытовых нужд в трущобах Мумбаи, составляет около 27% уровня загрязнения. Выбросы промышленных предприятий и электростанций составляют около 36% от общего загрязнения, сопровождаемого биотопливом.


Выбросы от дорожного движения: Автомобильный транспорт отвечает за 80% выбросов углекислого газа в Мумбаи. Транспортные средства должны проверяться каждые 6–8 месяцев в учреждениях, находящихся под контролем за загрязнением (PUC). Предполагается, что в рамках новой комплексной стратегии штата в области устойчивой энергетики программа 'Деньги за драндулет'' для старых автомобилей обеспечит переход на возобновляемые виды топлива и более широкое использование немоторизованного транспорта и электромобилей.


Пыль с асфальтированных и грунтовых дорог. Около 71 % твердых частиц в воздухе Мумбаи связано с ростом населения. План мониторинга качества воздуха для строительной площадки необходим для обмена данными о низком качестве воздуха.


Свалки и сжигание мусора. Ежедневно в Мумбаи создается 7,000–7,500 метрических тонн твердого мусора. Токсичные пары могут быть потенциально опасны для территории вокруг полигонов на расстоянии до 5-10 километров. Кроме того, дым от сжигания отходов может распространяться в радиусе до 15 километров, что делает воздух токсичным для дыхания. 78% людей, проживающих вблизи полигона, могут быть серьезно заражены неприятными запахами, связанными с мусорным полигоном.


Строительство метро и эстакад. Согласно результатам, предоставленным Муниципальной корпорации Бриханмумбаи Институтом мировых ресурсов (BMC), непрерывное строительство железнодорожных линий метро приводит к значительному загрязнению пылью среди различных строительных работ, проводимых в Мумбаи в эти дни. Взвешенная пыль вызвана строительством объектов метро Мумбаи, на долю которых приходится около 3%. На строительные работы приходится почти 8% всех выбросов твердых частиц.



Влияние загрязнения воздуха на здоровье жителей Мумбаи


1. Автомобильные выбросы и выбросы от дорожного движения. По мере роста населения увеличивается и количество транспортных средств на дорогах. Это создаст пробки и заторы, что приведет к увеличению количества загрязняющих веществ в воздухе. Они выделяют токсичные загрязняющие вещества, такие как твердые частицы, углеводороды, оксид азота, окись углерода, двуокись серы и т. д. Они могут вызвать сердечные заболевания, усугубить астму, повредить центральную нервную систему и затруднить дыхание. Инфекция легких и рак могут усугубляться из-за более длительного воздействия.


2. Дорожная пыль: основными загрязнителями дорожной пыли являются твердые частицы, в основном PM2.5 и PM10. Дорожная пыль составляет около 31% концентрации твердых частиц в Мумбаи. Краткосрочные эффекты включают раздражение глаз, носа, горла, инфекции дыхательных путей, одышку, чихание, кашель и т. д. При длительном воздействии могут обостриться сердечно-легочные заболевания.


3. Свалки и сжигание отходов. Свалки являются серьезной проблемой в Мумбаи, особенно потому, что мусор сжигается в больших масштабах, загрязняя воздух. Помимо дыма от сжигания отходов, свалки производят различные токсичные газы, такие как метан, аммиак, углекислый газ и т. д. Эти ядовитые газы усугубляют и без того плохое качество воздуха в городе. Граждане, которые жили поблизости от полигона, сообщали о большем количестве заболеваний, таких как грипп, дискомфорт в глазах и телесная слабость, чем те, кто жил дальше. Непрерывное вдыхание этих загрязняющих веществ может вызвать тошноту, рвоту и потерю координации, а более высокие концентрации могут даже привести к смерти.


4. Строительные работы: кашель, свистящее дыхание, одышка, рак легких, инсульты, кардиореспираторные заболевания и обострение астмы могут быть симптомами загрязнения со строительной площадки. В качестве краткосрочного побочного эффекта проживания рядом со строительной площадкой жители могут испытывать кашель или одышку.


Правительство Мумбаи выпустило медицинские рекомендации и приняло меры. Это:

Для различных этапов качества воздуха SAFAR (Система прогнозирования и исследований качества воздуха и погоды) выпустила стандартное руководство по охране здоровья:


<р>1. Больные астмой должны всегда иметь под рукой лекарства. Выходя на улицу, они должны использовать маски и респираторы N-95.


<р>2. Для удаления пыли рекомендуется влажная уборка.


<р>3. Всех жителей Мумбаи предупредили, чтобы они не выходили на улицу в утренние часы и после захода солнца.


<р>4. Чувствительным группам населения следует избегать любой физической активности на улице и как можно дольше оставаться в помещении.


<р>5. Держите двери и окна максимально закрытыми.


Первым шагом для решения этой постоянно растущей проблемы может стать строгое соблюдение Правил обращения с отходами строительства и сноса от 2016 года, которые требуют безопасной и эффективной системы утилизации отходов.

Keep a track of Mumbai air pollution
level on “AQI Air Quality App

Know what you breathe and the quality of air in your city and nearby locations. Real-time AQI, map, weather & fire data, health advice with insightful & anlytical dasbboards.

aqi air quality mobile app for Mumbai
Mumbai background image
Get In Touch

Primary Pollutant

(AQI)

Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy

Mumbai Air Quality Index (AQI)

Real-time PM2.5, PM10 air pollution level Maharashtra

Last Update: 09 Feb 2023, 05:31am

Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy Mumbai UNHEALTHY aqi boy

Most Polluted Cities in India

Least Polluted Cities in India


Comparative Exposure with Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India

Major Air Pollutants in Mumbai

live rank icon
Mumbai pm10 icon
257 (PM10)
Carbon-mono-oxide icon
1,854 (CO)
Mumbai nitrogen dioxide no2 icon
32 (NO2)

PM2.5 8.9X

The current PM2.5 concentration in Mumbai is 8.9 times above the recommended limit given by the WHO 24 hrs air quality guidelines value.

Mumbai - Locations Air Pollution Level

LOCATIONS Status AQI-US AQI-IN PM2.5 PM10 Temp Humid
Vile Speaks West POOR 181 265 81 315 24 54
Worli POOR 171 214 94 167 24 54
Sion SEVERE 324 416 174 443 24 54
Powai POOR 171 214 94 147 24 54
Colaba POOR 161 149 75 137 24 54
Mahape POOR 153 197 59 245 24 54
Borivali East POOR 132 97 48 97 24 54
Kurla POOR 133 179 36 219 24 54
Vasai West POOR 164 169 81 167 24 54
Chhatrapati Shivaji Intl. Airport SEVERE 325 418 100 444 24 54
Nerul UNHEALTHY 202 324 152 275 24 54
Malad SEVERE 314 411 264 340 24 54
Juhu POOR 181 280 114 307 24 54
Vile Parle West POOR 177 254 106 304 24 54
Bandra East POOR 166 180 84 203 24 54
Mazgaon POOR 123 35 601 731 24 54
Khindipada Bhandup West POOR 164 169 81 161 24 54
Navy Nagar Colaba POOR 179 13 110 167 24 54
Bandra Kurla Complex SEVERE 384 465 334 371 24 54
Borivali East MPCB POOR 112 81 40 81 24 54
Deonar POOR 195 316 141 215 24 54
Siddharth Nagar Worli POOR 158 130 69 111 24 54

Weather Conditions in Mumbai

live rank icon
What are the weather and climatic conditions in Mumbai?
weather icon
Temperature icon
˚C | ˚F

Local Time

|


Sunrise
Sunset
06:26 AM
06:26 PM
Wind Speed Icon

Wind speed

33 km/h

UV Index Icon

UV Index

16

Pressure Icon

Pressure

800 mb


Health Advice For Mumbai

How to protect yourself from air pollution around Mumbai, India?
wear mask icon

Wear Mask

Required
stay indoors icon

Stay Indoor

Required
shut openings icon cross

Windows

Keep Close
use a purifier icon

Use Purifier

Required
family icon cross

Family

Allow Outdoor

Mumbai Air Quality Forecast



Day

AQI

Weather


Temp.


Today

134

AQI

1st day weather condition icon


Friday

134

AQI

2nd day weather condition icon


Saturday

134

AQI

3rd day weather condition icon


Sunday

134

AQI

4th day weather condition icon


Monday

134

AQI

5th day weather condition icon


Tuesday

134

AQI

6th day weather condition icon


Wednesday

134

AQI

7th day weather condition icon



Mumbai

AQI Calendar

0-50
Good
51-100
Moderate
101-200
Poor
201-300
Unhealthy
301-400
Severe
401-500
Hazardous

Most Polluted Cities in India

Least Polluted Cities in India


Comparative Exposure with Mumbai

24 hrs avg AQI

Mumbai

Maharashtra

India



FAQs of Mumbai Air Quality Index

(Frequently Asked Questions)


Quick answers to some commonly asked questions about the air pollution of Mumbai.


The real-time air quality in Mumbai is 226 (UNHEALTHY) AQI now. This was last updated 19 minutes ago .

The current concentration of PM2.5 in Mumbai is 133 (µg/m³). The World Health Organisation (WHO) recommends 15 µg/m³ as the threshold concentration of PM2.5 for 24 hrs mean. Currently, the concentration is 5.32 times the recommended limit.

Generally, the air quality at Mumbai starts deteriorating in late October. The winters are the worst-hit season in terms of air pollution.

You should wear a good N95 mask when you go outdoor in Mumbai until the AQI is improving upto moderate range.

Office going people should avoid personal vehicles and use public transportations or carpooling.

(i) The primary causes of outdoor air pollution are solid, liquid particles called aerosols & gase from vehicles emissions, construction activities, factories, burning stubble & fossil fuels and wildfire, etc.


(ii) Main causes of indoor air pollution are harmful gases from cooking fuels (such as wood, crop wastes, charcoal, coal and dung), damp, mould smoke, chemicals from cleaning materials, etc.

Indoor air pollution in Mumbai is as dangerous as outdoor pollution, because the air pollutants come inside the houses or buildings through doors, windows and ventilation.

In Mumbai , you must use an air purifier or fresh air machine at home or office indoor and close all the doors, windows and ventilations when the outdoor air quality index (aqi) in Mumbai is very high. Proper ventilation is highly recommended only when outdoor air quality is improving and moderate AQI range.




World's Most Polluted Cities & Countries AQI Ranking

Real-time top most polluted cities, and monthly & annual historic AQI ranking of cities & countries

prana air sensible+ indoor air quality monitor for Mumbai

Mumbai AIR POLLUTION

· · ·

my Btn

Mumbai AIR POLLUTION

How is the financial capital of India emerging as one of the emerging hotspots of air pollution?


Also known as Bombay, and a financial center, it is the largest city in India. It is situated on the west coast of India and is known as the heart of the Indian Bollywood industry. In Mumbai, the problem of air pollution is relatively new and has spiked only in the last decade. Industrial, vehicular, and construction pollutants pollute the air of Mumbai, which has a population of about 12 million people. Although it is not as bad as Delhi's air, it can occasionally hit those dangerous levels.


What are the causes of deteriorating air quality in Mumbai over the last decade?

Particulates (PM2.5 & PM10), as well as nitrogen dioxide (NO2), have been identified as significant pollutants for a variety of health effects, including congestion, shortness of breath, coughing, and nasal congestion, as well as disorders including seasonal allergies, pneumonia, and chronic bronchitis. pollution levels are lower in the summer than in the winter, assuming that the geographical and climatic conditions remain the same. During the winter afternoons, you can see a similar phenomenon. The temperature rise has resulted in a minor reduction in pollutants. The worst times are early mornings and late nights. The impact of the inversion can be seen, which is why air quality suffers during these hours.


Sources of Air Pollution in Mumbai

Mumbai has the world's largest slum area. A survey found that fuel used for domestic uses in the slums of Mumbai contributed about 27% to its pollution levels. Industrial and power plant emissions account for about 36% of the total pollution, accompanied by biofuels.


Traffic emissions: Road transport is responsible for 80% of Mumbai's carbon emissions. Vehicles must be inspected every 6 to 8 months by more pollution under control (PUC) facilities. Supposedly, through the state's new comprehensive sustainable energy strategy, a cash for clunkers program for old cars will assure a transition to renewable fuels, and increased use of non-motorized transportation, and e-vehicles.


Paved and Unpaved Road Dust: Nearly, 71% of particulates in Mumbai's air are due to population growth. A construction site-specific Air Quality Monitoring Plan is essential for sharing data about poor air quality.


Landfills and waste burning: Each day 7,000-7,500 metric tonnes of solid garbage is created by Mumbai. Toxic fumes can be potentially hazardous to the area surrounding the landfills for up to 5-10 kilometers. Apart from that, the smoke from waste burning can travel up to a radius of 15 kilometers, making the air toxic to breathe. 78% of persons living near the landfill area may be seriously contaminated by foul odors associated with the garbage site.


Metro and flyover construction: The continuous construction of Metro train lines is producing significant dust pollution among the different construction operations taking place in Mumbai these days, according to results given to the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation by the World Resources Institute (BMC). Suspended dust is caused by the construction of Mumbai metro projects, which accounts for about 3%. Construction works are responsible for nearly 8% of overall particulates emissions.



Health impacts of air pollution on Mumbai residents


1. Vehicular and Traffic Emissions: As the population rises, so does the number of vehicles on the road. This will create traffic jams and congestion resulting in a higher amount of pollutants in the air. They emit toxic pollutants like particulate matter, hydrocarbons, nitrogen oxide, carbon monoxide, sulfur dioxide, etc. These have the potential to induce heart disease, exacerbate asthma, harm the central nervous system, and make breathing difficult. Lung infection and cancer can be exacerbated due to longer exposures.


2. Road Dust: Main pollutants from road dust are particulates, mainly PM2.5 and PM10. Road dust contributes to about 31% of Mumbai's particulate concentrations. Short-term effects include irritation in the eyes, nose, throat, respiratory tract infections, shortness of breath, sneezing, coughing, etc. Cardiorespiratory diseases can worsen with long-term exposure.


3. Landfills and waste burning: Landfill sites are a major issue in Mumbai, especially since garbage is burned on a large scale, polluting the air. Other than smoke from the waste burning, landfills produce various toxic gasses like methane, ammonia, carbon dioxide, etc. These poisonous gasses add to the already bad air quality of the city. Citizens who lived nearby to the landfill area reported more illnesses, such as flu, eye discomfort, and bodily weakness than those who lived farther away. Continuous inhalation of these pollutants can cause nausea, vomiting, and loss of coordination and higher concentrations can even lead to death.


4. Construction Activities: Coughing, wheezing, shortness of breath, lung cancer, strokes, cardiorespiratory diseases, and asthma exacerbation can all be symptoms of pollution from a construction site. As a short-term side effect of living near a construction site, residents may experience a cough or shortness of breath.


The Mumbai government has issued health advice and taken steps. These are:

For various phases of air quality, SAFAR (System of Air Quality and Weather Forecasting And Research) issued a standard health guideline:


1. Patients with asthma must keep medications available at all times. When they go outside, they should use N-95 masks and respirators.


2. Wet Mopping is recommended to dusting.


3. All Mumbai citizens were warned to avoid going outside in the morning hours and after sundown.


4. Sensitive populations should avoid any outside physical activity and stay indoors as much as possible.


5. Keep doors and windows closed as much as possible.


To address this ever-increasing problem, strict implementation of the Construction & Demolition Waste Management Rules, 2016, which demand a safe and effective waste disposal system, could be the first step.

Keep a track of Mumbai air pollution
level on “AQI Air Quality App

Know what you breathe and the quality of air in your city and nearby locations. Real-time AQI, map, weather & fire data, health advice with insightful & anlytical dasbboards.

aqi air quality mobile app for Mumbai
Mumbai background image
Get In Touch